Annual Conference Connections

In order to do the work of justice and peace, we need networks of United Methodists who become socially aware, engaged, connected and mobilized for action.

According to the United Methodist Book of Discipline paragraph 629, each Annual Conference shall have a conference board of Church and Society (or its equivalent) and a Peace With Justice Coordinator.

The General Board of Church and Society is committed to building relationships with each of these conference boards by providing educational resources, building and sustaining relationships, and helping mobilize networks to engage in social advocacy and action.

In order to take advantage of our United Methodist connection, we must commit ourselves to working with people across churches, districts, and conferences. Below you will find information about the Peace With Justice Coordinator and Church and Society chair – or equivalent – in your conference.

If you have any questions, contact:
Director of Conference Relations - Rev. Clayton Childers / cchilders@umcjustice.org
Director of Peace With Justice - Mark Harrison / mharrison@umcjustice.org.

Alabama-West Florida

Church and Society Chair

Khristen Carlson / khristencarlson@gmail.com
Website

Alaska Missionary

Church and Society Chair

Fran Lynch / flynch@mtaonline.net

Arkansas

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Jay Clark / jclark@phumc.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Stephen Copley / interfaithark@gmail.com

Baltimore-Washington

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Julie Wilson / jmw1976@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Dr. Diane Dixon-Proctor / ddpny@aol.com
Website

California Nevada

Advocacy and Justice Committee Contact

Rev. Michael Yoshii / michaelyoshii1@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Jim Cramer / cramerjc@gmail.com
Mary Liebke / mliebke@yahoo.com
Website

California Pacific

Justice and Compassion Essential Ministry Team Contact

Rev. Jolo Y. Buktaw / JLuisYBuktaw@yahoo.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Sandie Richards / sandie.richards@gmail.com
Website

Central Texas

Church and Society Chair

Louis Carr / lccarrjr@yahoo.com
Website

Dakotas

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Howard Baird / baird.howie@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Gail Arnold / gailarnoldga@gmail.com

Desert Southwest

Peace With Justice Coordinator

David Patterson / drdavidpatterson@icloud.com

Detroit-Western Michigan

Church and Society Chairs

George Covintree / pastor@stmatthewslivonia.com
Rev. Amee Paparella / pastoramee@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Ellen Brubaker / johnellen5@comcast.net
Website

East Ohio

Church and Society Chair

Terrie Baker / terriebaker78@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Lorna Weslake / tandl30@windstream.net
Website

Eastern Pennsylvania

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Barbara Drake / Bedrake15@aol.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Jessica Lynn Ross / pastorjess@outlook.com
Website

Florida

Conference Committee on Social Justice Contact

Rev. Sarah Miller / sarah.miller@flumc.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Alma Manney / labmanney@aol.com
Website

Great Plains

Mercy and Justice Team Contact

Rev. Sarah Marsh / rev.sarahmarsh@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Andrea Paret / amparet08@yahoo.com
Website

Greater New Jersey

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Kate Hillis / revkatehillis@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Jonathan Campbell / pastorjcampbell@hotmail.com
Website

Holston

Outreach and Advocacy Contact

Rev. Susan Montgomery / smonty924@earthlink.net

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Kevin Blue / kmblue3@rocketmail.com

Illinois Great Rivers

Church and Society Chair

Rob McCoy / RMcCoy@igrc.org
Website

Indiana

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Allison Curts / allison.curts@inumc.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Mike Settles / mike.settles@inumc.org

Iowa

Advocacy Team Contact

Sarah Rohret / pastorsarahrohret@yahoo.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Alejandro Alfrano-Santiz / aalfarosantiz@iliff.edu
Website

Kentucky

Church and Society Chair

Tami Coleman / tcoleman@kyumc.org

Louisiana

Church and Society Chair

Laura Salguero / salguero@bellsouth.net

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Jessica Lowe / jeclowe22@gmail.com

Memphis

Church and Society Action Team Contact

Edna Bonner / edna.bonner@att.net

Minnesota

Church and Society Action Team Contact

Greg Neumann / gneumann28@hotmail.com
Website

Mississippi

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Rick Brooks / rickbrooks@mac.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Bruce Case / jbrucecase@gmail.com

Missouri

Mission, Service and Justice Team Contact

Rev. Jennifer Long / jennifer.long@mscwired.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Beth Elders / beth.elders@manchesterumc.org
Website

New England

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Rebecca Girrell / pastorbecca.umc@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. We Chang / we@bwumc.org
Website

New Mexico

Church and Society Chair

Gorton Smith / gorton.smith@comcast.net

New York

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Paul Fleck / fleckpaul@hotmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Sheila Peiffer / churchandsociety@nyac-umc.org
Website

North Alabama

Church and Society Chair

Russell Hestley / russell.hestley@umcna.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Dr. Kanunu Emmanuel Busambwa / ebkanunu@yahoo.com
Website

North Carolina

Church and Society Chair

Brian Heymans / bheymans@mindspring.com
Website

North Georgia

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Cassie Rapko / cassie.rapko@mtzionumc.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Katy Hinman / katy.hinman@ngumc.net
Website

North Texas

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Marcus Womack / marcus@graceavenue.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Don Windle / don@widmerlaw.com

Northern Illinois

Church and Society Chairs

Rev. Britt Cox / Brittany.rm.cox@gmail.com
Scott Himel / sshimel123@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Wendy Ann Witt / wendy@chicagotemple.org
Website

Northwest Texas

Church and Society Chair

Rev. David Echols / echols@valornet.com

Oklahoma

Church and Society Chair

Mark Davies / mdavies@okcu.edu

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Connie Harrison / constance.harrison@gmail.com
Website

Oklahoma Indian

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Connie Harrison / contanceeharrison@att.net

Oregon-Idaho

Church and Society Chair

Donna Boe / donnaboe@cableone.net

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Claudia Jean Roberts / clarobb@juno.com

Pacific Northwest

Church and Society Chair

Ann Mayer / arsamayer@yahoo.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Richenda Fairhurst / pastorrichenda@gmail.com
Website

Peninsula-Delaware

Advocacy Resource Team Contact

Rev. Mary Browne / pastormhb@gmail.com
Website

Red Bird Missionary

Rio Texas

Church and Society Chair

Susan Aguilar / sastitchntime@sbcglobal.net

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Charles Stephens / pc4zoe@aol.com

Rocky Mountain

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Laurie Day / laurie@rmcumc.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Pat Johnson / patjohns626@yahoo.com
Website

South Carolina

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Morris Waymer Jr. / mwaymerjr@umcsc.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Jeri-Katherine Sipes / jerikatherine@unionunitedmethodist.org

South Georgia

Advocacy Committee Contact

Rev. Stacey Harwell-Dye / stacey.harwelldye@gmail.com

Susquehanna

Mission and Outreach Team Contact

Rev. Kris Sledge / ksledge@susumc.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Michelle Bodle / mbodle@susumc.org
Website

Tennessee

Church and Society Chairs

Rev. Matthew Kelley / Matthewlloydkelley@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Allison Gossett / allison.m.d.gossett@gmail.com

Texas

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Eleanor Colvin / eleanorcolvin@hotmail.com

Upper New York

Social Holiness Group Contact

Rev. Alan Kinney / akinney3@twcny.rr.com

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Heather Smith / beezermcgee@yahoo.com
Website

Virginia

Church and Society Chairs

Rev. James Page / jamespage@vaumc.org
Jaydee Hanson / jaydeehanson@verizon.net

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Monica Sprague / monicaleighsprague@gmail.com
Website

West Ohio

Church and Society Chair

Garrett Guillozet / garrettguillozet@gmail.com
Website

West Virginia

Justice and Advocacy Committee Contact

Martha Hill / mhill1975@hotmail.com

Western North Carolina

Justice and Reconciliation Team Chair

Pam Shoffner / pamelas43@bellsouth.net

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Ray McKinnon / ray@raymack2009.com
Website

Western Pennsylvania

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Kelly J. Smith / pastor@mifflinave.org

Peace With Justice Coordinator

Rev. Cyndi Bloise / revbloise@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Church and Society Chair

Rev. Ellen Rasmussen / revrellen@gmail.com

Peace With Justice Coordinators

Rev. Pyung Ahn Peace Kim / peacekim@wisconsinumc.org

Yellowstone

Church and Society Chair

Karen Disney / disneysax@yahoo.com